Clicky

I invited people to join my Basecamp account. What happens next?

After you send an invitation, that person will appear on your “All People” page, with the word “Invited” below their name. Your invited team members will receive notifications from Basecamp right away, even before they join your account.

If they’ve misplaced their invitation, click the red “Edit” link to resend it.

If they’re not receiving the invites (they can sometimes wind up in spam folders or what have you), you can send them their invitation URL and they can get started from there instead.

Your user-to-be will see a page where they can create their ID. If they already have a 37signals ID, they can (and should!) sign in with the username they already have. This will create a single sign-on for all their accounts!

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, People & companies

Need more help?