Clicky

We're done with our Basecamp project! Now what?

When you’re done with a project, you can free up that spot in 2 ways. First, you can delete your projects. This is permanent, and all the data in that project deletes immediately.

You can also archive your project. This means it’s packed away, and you can’t make any changes to it. Everything stays as you left it, and you can un-archive it when you need. Archiving is a better option if you think you’ll be revisiting your work.

Archived projects don’t count against your project total. So if you have 35 projects, and you archive 5, you’ll have 5 spots for new projects (on the Plus plan).

The files contained in archived projects count against your file storage limit.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Projects, Archiving

Related questions

Need more help?