Clicky

Can I suspend my account or put it on hold?

You can do this easily by downgrading your account to the Free plan.

First, archive all your projects. Inside the project, click on the “Project Settings” link in the upper right corner of the screen.

settings

Scroll down to the “Project Status” section, select the “Archived” radio button and click the “Save changes” button.

project status

Next, choose to downgrade to the free plan on your Account tab.

Your account won’t be charged while it’s on the free plan, and when you’re ready to use Basecamp again simply upgrade to a paying plan to access all your projects.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Billing & account

Related questions

Need more help?