Clicky

Can I move a project to a different Basecamp Classic account?

It’s not possible to transfer data between Basecamp Classic accounts, or to merge multiple accounts. This is to protect the security of your data. It means people can’t ‘steal’ projects, and lock them away in another account.

Your best bet is to copy and paste the important data from your old account into the one you want to keep. We’d love to be able to offer this kind of feature soon, but for now projects can only remain in the account where they were created.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Projects, Archiving

Related questions

Need more help?