Clicky

If we switch FTP servers will Basecamp Classic remap all our old files to the new server?

No. Files uploaded to the old FTP server will continue to point to the old FTP server. All files uploaded after you’ve changed your settings will point to the new server. If people still need to access an older file, you should just upload the file again. It will link to the new server.

NOTE: If you use the included Basecamp file storage with your account you’ll never have to worry about moving servers or remapping.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Files

Need more help?