Clicky

Why can’t I downgrade on the Account screen? I only see upgrade options, not downgrade options.

You can only downgrade to a lower plan if you have equal or less than the number of projects allowed for that plan. For example, if you have 7 active projects you can’t downgrade to the Free plan which only allows for 1 active project.

To downgrade to a plan below yours, you need to either archive or delete some active projects.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Billing & account

Related questions

Need more help?