Clicky

Why is our old logo (or an old photo) still showing up after I upload a new one?

This is caused by a browser-caching issue that rears its ugly head on a few browser/version/platform combinations.

If you upload your new logo (or a person’s photo), and you still see the old one, just force reload your browser. The reloaded page should show the new logo.

To force-reload on a Mac browser, hold down the “option” key and click the reload/refresh button in your browser. On the PC, hold down the “alt” key and click your browser’s reload/refresh button.

If that doesn’t clear your cache, here’s instructions on how to clear your cache for each major browser.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, People & companies

Need more help?