Clicky

What is the refund policy?

Paid plans: Basecamp is a month-to-month, pay-as-you-go service so we don’t provide refunds. You are billed every 30 days for the service. You can cancel the service at any time and you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for any charges already incurred.

Free 30-day trial: Basecamp offers a free 30-day trial on new paying accounts (Personal, Basic, Plus, and Premium). Your first charge will come 30 days after you originally sign up. If you cancel before this first charge, you won’t be billed at all.

If you cancel after you are billed on day 30, no refund will be issued and you will be charged for the rest of that month. For example, if you are billed on the 18th of every month and you cancel on September 24th, you’ll still have to pay for the entire current month (September 18 – October 18 in this case). You won’t be charged again after that.

Accounts that begin as an upgrade from a free account do not qualify for the free 30-day trial.

You are responsible for whatever charges have been incurred. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.​

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Billing & account

Need more help?