Clicky

Can we change our Basecamp Classic URL?

Yes. The account owner can change the URL by logging in, clicking the Account tab, then clicking the “Change our URL” link. Only the account owner can make this change.

Account tab

No data or information will be lost—everything will be the same except that your site will have a new URL.

Note: When you change your URL all links to your old URL expire. You’ll have to let everyone (including all your clients) know that your URL has changed. They will also need to re-subscribe to RSS feeds and iCal feeds if they use those features.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Miscellaneous

Need more help?