Clicky

How do I delete a company?

First, you need to remove the company from all projects. To do this, go to each project the company is associated with and remove it from the project. Here’s how:

Click on the project name. Then click the “People & Permissions” tab in the upper right of the screen.

permissions

Next, click the “Add people, remove people, change permissions” link.

Then find the company you want to remove and click the link to the right of the company name that says, “Remove company from this project.”

remove company

Once you’ve removed the company from all projects, you’re ready to delete the company. Here’s how you do it:

Go to the Dashboard and click the “All People” tab.

all people tab

Find the company/client you want to delete, and click on the “Edit” link for that company.

edit company

Click the “Delete this company” link. (Note: there is no undo so make sure you really want to delete them.) If you don’t see the “Delete company” link it’s because that company still has projects attached to it.

delete this company
‚Äč

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, People & companies

Need more help?