Clicky

Why is everyone’s contact and login information the same?

If one person’s contact information is the same as someone else’s, it’s likely your web browser’s autofill feature is wreaking havoc.

The autofill feature will sometimes fill in the username, password, and other fields with information you’ve entered previously for someone else (or information you’ve stored as a default).

If your autofill feature is overzealous, you’ll probably want to disable it in your browser so you don’t run into this issue.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, People & companies

Need more help?