Clicky

Can I change my Backpack URL or username?

Yes. The account owner can change the URL by logging in, clicking the Account tab, then clicking the “Change URL” link. Only the account owner can make this change.

No data or information will be lost—everything will be the same except that your site will have a new URL.

Note: When you change your URL all links to your old URL expire. You’ll have to let everyone know that your URL has changed. They will also need to re-subscribe to RSS feeds and iCal feeds if they use those features.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Backpack, Account

Need more help?